New games lately?

Where does it say that you have to stick to one game? There are quite a few gaming portals out there. While non-hardcore gamers may get a bigger kick out of Facebook-based games like Poker, Family Feud, Farming, etc., they don’t really make you feel like you’re going places and seeing new people, monsters and people.

What games to you play? How have you enriched your life through MMORPGs?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to New games lately?

  1. Not a new game but new to me, a game I have playing few weeks – Grand Fantasia

    I wanted a break from GW and WoW, and now that I have to rely on my backup computer ever since my gaming PC crashed, I found that Grand Fantasia or GF was suitable for my needs and computer hardware specs.

    The game starts off quick and I found myself leveling up quite rapidly. But I really wanted to boost my character without having to shell out money for the game’s online item mall. Which led me to join parties that were doing quests way above my level. But the people I joined were cool about it, giving me stuff and letting me take a whack at the monsters before finishing them off themselves. I got soo much loot I had to stash nearly all of it in the game’s “bank” so when I became the right level, I could use it (I just sold the stuff for the gold, heh heh).
    The GF gaming community is nice and I haven’t come across and dicks or anti-noobs. Other games I played like WoW and Last Chaos was rife with people who seemed to want to jihad against newbie players like myself. “Excuse me for being a noob” I say.

  2. I wanted a break from GW and WoW, and now that I have to rely on my backup computer ever since my gaming PC crashed, I found that Grand Fantasia or GF was suitable for my needs and computer hardware specs.

    The game starts off quick and I found myself leveling up quite rapidly. But I really wanted to boost my character without having to shell out money for the game’s online item mall. Which led me to join parties that were doing quests way above my level. But the people I joined were cool about it, giving me stuff and letting me take a whack at the monsters before finishing them off themselves. I got soo much loot I had to stash nearly all of it in the game’s “bank” so when I became the right level, I could use it (I just sold the stuff for the gold, heh heh).
    The GF gaming community is nice and I haven’t come across and dicks or anti-noobs. Other games I played like WoW and Last Chaos was rife with people who seemed to want to jihad against newbie players like myself. “Excuse me for being a noob” I say.

  3. Grand Fantasia is what’s doing it for me for the time being.

    Friendly players, great quests, only a moderate level of grinding (unless you like grinding) and lots of loot drops from monsters that come in all shapes and sizes.

    I joined a party that took me through some of the game’s harder dungeons even though I didn’t have the appropriate equipment. I stayed back and watched the pros tackle huge bosses and they even shared loot with me that I could use when I leveled up, but I ended up pocketing the cash I got from selling them. Plenty more where that came from!

    If you’re not familiar, you should try it out.

  4. Yes, i have to agree with you!
    GrandFantasia is a very good Free MMORPG, you start out in a large new world filled with all kinds of new things including people as well from all over the world.
    I would greatly recommend playing GrandFantasia. ^^

  5. WafflesXd says:

    i have played GF before but i rather Shin megami tensei!
    its a very good game like grandfantasia but shin megami as like a lot of demons, big swords xd, i mean it has a lot of action and i like the way the characters look. shin megami is a very good free mmorpg whoot!

  6. Not a free mmorpg, but free mmorts browser game, CAESARY is doing it for me at the moment. Something I can play for a few minutes every couple hours. But my noobie protection wears off in a couple days so if I start getting bullied by smarta$$ leagues, I’ll quit. Grand Fantasia does look interesting tho, but Im not all about that cutesy anime stuff.

    • I recently tried out caesaty since it seems to be quite popular, and its really a nice game to play kinda like those facebook games you cant stop playing ^^
      the starting tutorial was kinda long though… -_- boring long lolz,

      Grandfantasia is whats doing it for me though, if you start playing it then you would understand ^^ so give it a try

  7. WafflesXd says:

    Lolz, mmorts hehe thats a good way to call it ^^
    i dont really play the browser games, im into more pc games with a lot of 3D graphics but it seems ok…

  8. computerwizoo7 says:

    Have you guys played Fiesta? its a game like GF but a bit less on the graphics but its an ok game to play… just wondering if anyone here know about it…

  9. WafflesXd says:

    It looks pretty good computeroo, seems like a game that i would play…
    maybe i’ll give it a try but it would be better if it had bigger monsters :xd

Comments are closed.